What a joyful morning! I just found out that one of my favorites bloggers and, as I would like to call her, a wonderful soul-friend, nominated me for the Awesome Blogger Award. Thank you, Ellie, with all my heart and soul!

There’s something I want to share now…when I first discovered Ellie’s blog, my main feeling was gratitude. And, so many times, going through her articles, I found myself looking at the skies above, feeling so blessed…She’s offering a kind of support, spiritual healing and connection that goes beyond words. You will feel it too…please visit her blog at https://innertalkssite.com/

What is the Awesome Blogger Award?

This award was created by Miss Maggie over at dreaming of Guatemala! And she says:

“This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.”

Rules of This Award:

• Thank the person who nominated you. Include the reason behind the award. Include the banner in your post.

• Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader.

• Answer the questions your nominator gave you.

• Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.

• Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.

• Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated!

Ellie’s questions:

  1. Favorite book?
  2. What is your favorite childhood meal?
  3. Do you believe in coincidence?
  4. Biggest goal to reach?
  5. Summer or winter?
  6. Would you like to know who have you been in your previous lives?
  7.  Making your own food or take away?
  8. A smell that brings you back to childhood?
  9. Biggest fear?
  10. Happiest moment of your life?

My answers:

  1. My favorite book is “Manual do guerreiro da luz” (“The Book of the Warrior of Light” – I translated it as accurate as I could) by Paulo Coelho
  2. My favorite childhood meal…is actually a drink 🙂 The rose syrup that my grandmother used to make from rose petals.
  3. I believe in destiny and in its ways to create the perfect circumstances…so no, I don’t believe in coincidences.
  4. My biggest goal…this is hard. To find harmony…in every aspect in my life.
  5. Definitely summer.
  6. No…
  7. Making my own food, I have a passion for cooking 🙂
  8. The smell of lilies…it always takes me back…
  9. My biggest fear…I have this dream to always be my daughters best friend. So my biggest fear is that I wont fulfill this dream. But it can’t happen…no, no way! 🙂

Two moments: may 18, 2011 and august 31, 2005. My girls… ❤

My nominees for the Awesome Blogger Award:

https://hairyarmpitsblog.wordpress.com/

https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com/

https://thesillysonic.wordpress.com/

https://byluis7.com/

https://timothyach.wordpress.com/

So…Claudia’s questions:

  1. If every person would be a color, what color would you be?
  2. If you could choose a historical period to live in, what would be your choice?
  3. Your favorites 3 songs are…
  4. What is your first memory?
  5. If you could teleport yourself in any place in this world, what would it be your first choice?
  6. Did you ever had an imaginary friend?
  7. What is the color of your eyes?
  8. If you’d be a painter, what would it be your favorite theme to paint?
  9. Your favorite ice cream flavor is…
  10. Where do you find inspiration for your blog?

Thank you for your patience, awesome friends! And if, for any reason, you wont accept the nomination, that’s absolutely okay. I still consider you amazing!

Be blessed!

 

7 thoughts on “The Awesome Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for being so encoraging Claudia. Even though i feel like an underserving candidate I will keep on writing to get there.
    So…my answers to Claudia’s questions:
    1) If every person would be a color, what color would you be?
    A) White – Waiting for a prism , a prism to reveal our multi-color self. That prism could be anything.
    2) If you could choose a historical period to live in, what would be your choice?
    A) Undoubtedly, the day when British was officially kicked out of India. August 15 ,1947. Termites.
    3) Your favorites 3 songs are…
    A) 1- Malare, Premam.
    https://youtu.be/0G2VxhV_gXM
    2- Vande Maataram, A R Rahman.
    https://youtu.be/jDn2bn7_YSM
    3- All my love , Led Zeppelin
    https://youtu.be/eW4M9nVrijA
    4) What is your first memory?
    A) Me crying, relieved to see my mom again after getting lost in a crowd. I ran back into her arms held her tight.
    5) If you could teleport yourself in any place in this world, what would it be your first choice?
    A) To my future wife’s home disguised as a sales man.
    6) Did you ever had an imaginary friend?
    A)No, never went that crazy, thankfully.
    7) What is the color of your eyes?
    A) Black,dark.Very dark.
    8)If you’d be a painter, what would it be your favorite theme to paint?
    A) Nature.
    9)Your favorite ice cream flavor is
    A) Tender Coconut.
    10) Where do you find inspiration for your blog?
    A) You Claudia.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you…I’m so impressed! Wonderful answers…and the songs, I love them! I never tried tender coconut flavor…so guess what I’ll be eating once I get out 🙂
      And…I am honored and touched by the thought that I ever inspired you. That’s the kindest thing to say and the sweetest compliment. Thank you with all my heart!
      A big warm hug,
      Claudia

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

