Just like mine. And just like yours.

Desperate to love and to feel loved. In a deep need of hearing the words. Searching for certitude, for a reassuring that the words mean more than a beautiful empty shell. I love you. My desperate heart praying for yours…

To find its way home…

And I want you. With no buts. I simply want you. No explanations, no justifications, no trades, no hidden agendas. Every rose petal needs the touch of a gentle summer rain. When did this become so inappropriate? Have we forgotten? Have you? My aching heart praying for yours…

To find the gentle summer rain…

And I’m yours. Because you are mine and we are one. You saw it in my eyes and you smiled. But my pride was so strong and the wall was so thick…I took your smile and smashed it to the ground, screaming from the top of my lungs you will never have me! A demonstration of power that ended in tears and deep solitude. My lonely heart praying for yours…

To find a break through the wall…

Scared and insecure. With scars that will never completely heal. Incomplete, hurt, alone and broken inside. Is this me? Or is it you? And I know it’s wrong…

But tonight my desperate heart is praying…

That your heart would be desperate too.

 

9 thoughts on “Praying for the desperate hearts…tonight

Leave a Reply

