Would you forgive? Could you move on and just live like nothing ever happen? 

She had a story to tell and her own version of the truth. So I took a deep breath, knowing I have absolutely no right to judge…

Will you blame me, like I blame myself? No, that’s impossible you couldn’t possible say the awful things I said in front of the mirror. Or maybe you’ll give me a moral speech about adultery…I know it by heart. 

No moral speeches, no harsh words. Only love. Because the lack of it is the source of all our wounds.

To tell him the truth. Why? To take this burden and throw it upon his shoulders. To destroy our life, our family. For a few moments of insanity.

But it was so much more. The story of your life…

Yes, I found the perfect guy, the most decent and kind and honest…after dating so many bad boys that I cannot even remember. Yes, I married him and our little boy is the living prove that miracles exists. And still…

You weren’t getting enough. Love, attention, care. The child in you was aching for more. And you didn’t knew where to look for…

The other man…I don’t even know him. And he doesn’t even care. It wasn’t even love or care, I don’t know what it was. But here I am, losing all. If I tell the truth I am losing all…

He thinks it’s his fault, he’s blaming himself. Guilt and damnation instead of love and forgiveness. And two broken hearts. Please, have faith…

I held him tight, a little longer than I used to…So many storms, words that cut deep, creating wounds that will never be completely healed. Sarcasm, irony, neglect and indifference. I want to forgive. I want to have faith…

Because, somewhere in this world, right at this moment,two broken hearts are learning to love each other again. And, in his open arms, she found more than redemption and forgiveness. She found life.

I asked her to have faith when my faith was almost gone…

I asked her to tell the truth when all I ever did was to run away…

I asked her to trust in their love when I was ready to throw it all away…

We don’t get enough from each other. We create chaos and frustration when all we really want is to cry out for love and forgiveness…

…a little more today.

 

 

9 thoughts on “We’re not getting enough

    1. It’s all about learning from our mistakes…and, on the process, protecting the ones we love. Thank you for reading, my friend, WordPress got crazy and this comment appeared in my spam…cleared it. It was the only one of your comments that appeared as spam…luckily, I always check 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

